Reviews



Summary
4.5

Excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

Really lovely stopping point for two nights. Couldn't be more friendly polite and helpful. Comfy rooms and excellent food and drink. Loved it and will be back!

Reviewer: Diana S | Mon 6th Mar 2023 | 11 months ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We spent one night at the Bay Horse Inn as we were visiting Kielder Observatory - great location in a beautiful part of the country.The staff were really helpful, the room was comfortable for us and our daughter and we had a nice cooked breakfast (very happy to accommodate dietary requirements).

Reviewer: Elaine E | Sun 26th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 4/5

Lovely Pub BnB, perfectly placed on A68, breakfast was very nice, very good value for money

Reviewer: Matt| Sat 31st Dec 2022 | 1 year ago


Mid-week escape - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and welcoming. Food excellent and service efficient. Substantial breakfast. Room very comfortable. Will consider staying again in the future and will definitely recommend to friends.

Reviewer: Margaret K | Sat 12th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Great little Inn- Rating 5/5

Booked the day before after looking at a few other places online . So glad I picked this place . Great little Inn . Evening meal and breakfast was excellent . Staff great as well . For the Money you can’t fault it . 👍

Reviewer: Mike| Thu 27th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


A happy return visit. - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to the Bay Horse Inn. It did not disappoint and was every bit as homely and welcoming as before. It’s everything that a country pub should be with friendly attentive staff, a fine selection of quality home-cooked food and a comfortable and clean room. The area is a delight if the great outdoors is your preference and the lovely and historic Scottish border towns are all within easy reach.

Reviewer: Stephen A | Sat 22nd Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Nice friendly welcome and kind of them to make me a packed breakfast. Nice room but poor shower unfortunately

Reviewer: Christine| Thu 20th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


A Pleasurable Experience - Rating 4/5

Despite being held up on the M9 at Edinburgh and the sat nav taking me into the centre of Hexham miles away , my stay at the Bay Horse was more than compensated for by meeting friendly faces , staying in a comfortable clean room and eating a lovely breafast in a light airy dining roomserved by an attentive waitress. What more could you ask for ..

Reviewer: Colin G | Mon 17th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Stay - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend the bay horse inn , absolutely fantastic service from booking to stay , rooms very clean , staff exceptional and the food was also fantastic.Great value for money , we will all definitely stay again on our next visit to the area

Reviewer: Alan| Wed 28th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago


Lovely visit - Rating 5/5

Spent 3 nights at The Bay Horse Inn had a lovely time there. Food was lovely, staff were great nothing too much trouble, room very comfortable. A big shout out to Mary who is amazing for her age. Will definitely be back soon for a 4th visit.

Reviewer: Lynn| Sat 24th Sep 2022 | 1 year ago