Reviews



worth a visit - Rating 5/5

we stayed 9 &10 november &would highly recommend it.the food was very tasty the breakfast was more than enough to set you up for the day. we found all the staff to be very friendly &our little dog loved all the attention. thank you for a lovely stay

Reviewer:Mr Nicholson | Sun 12th Nov 2017


Kielder Half Marathon weekend - Rating 5/5

Great place to stop for a short break.Enjoyed the location and pleasant walks in the afternoon, and the food in the evening.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Brown | Tue 10th Oct 2017


Cosy and Comfortable in lovely surroundings - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night, but wished we could have stayed longer.We had an excellent dinner and a superb breakfast the next morning.The room was extremely comfortable and everything was well-prepared for our our overnight stay after a long drive.It was a most attractive C18th inn and the surroundings were delightful. Simply great.

Reviewer:Alan Lamb | Mon 13th Mar 2017


Taylor family - Rating 4/5

Had a lively time staff very helpful breakfast was amazing

Reviewer:Ann Taylor | Tue 20th Dec 2016


Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed 1 night as we were at wedding at Woodhill Hall.The room was tremendous and breakfast more than adequate.Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again if we are up that way again

Reviewer:Thomas Bassham | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Bay Horse Inn - Rating 4/5

Lovely breakfasts and the staff were very friendly and helpful.Excellent base for visiting west Northumberland.

Reviewer:Morag Bagnall | Sat 3rd Dec 2016


Bay Horse Inn - Rating 5/5

Fair price, good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff :)

Reviewer:Daniel Brunton | Tue 15th Nov 2016


Comfortable Stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay at the Bay Horse Inn.Comfortable bed and cozy room.Good, cooked to order, breakfast.Kind, helpful, cheerful staff. Sunday roast smelled amazing, unfortunately we couldn\'t partake! Enjoyed the ambience.

Reviewer:Jan Fleet | Wed 26th Oct 2016


Quiet weekend! - Rating 4/5

Had a very nice couple of days at the Bay Horse. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The ensuite facility was a bit in the small side in our room.

Reviewer:Richard Tetley | Mon 24th Oct 2016


One night stay - Rating 4/5

Very helpful when confirming booking and welcoming when we arrived after a days fishingRooms clean and tidy and a lovely breakfast in the morning and would certainly return

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Watson | Sun 23rd Oct 2016


4 night shortbreak holiday - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay and the staff were all very helpful. The breakfasts were superb!

Reviewer:Rodney Foreman | Sun 16th Oct 2016


Another lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the BayHorse a few times now and it is always a lovely relaxing time. Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. The food is great too. We always have a great time and will be back again. Dogs are also made very welcome and I know ours loved his stay too!!

Reviewer:Siddle | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Bay Horse Inn - Rating 4/5

Convenient overnight stop. Evening meal and breakfast very substantial.

Reviewer:Austin Stevenson | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Good - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay.The staff were friendly and welcoming.

Reviewer:Lavender | Tue 13th Sep 2016


S handley Rochdale - Rating 4/5

Thank you the pleasant hospitality from the staff. The rooms clean, comfortable. all which made for a pleasant stay

Reviewer:Stephen Handley | Mon 12th Sep 2016


Bay horse inn west woodburn - Rating 4/5

Best breakfast ever! Staff ever so nice. Clean room and yes the en-suite is small but o.k. Look forward to staying again.

Reviewer:Stephen Foster | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

We stayed with our daughter and took the dog. It was very homely, staff were lovely, polite and very helpful. The food was lovely. Will be staying again.

Reviewer:Jackie | Tue 30th Aug 2016


the best - Rating 5/5

Cant say to much are week was just the BEST thank you so much to ALL of you for looking after us so well we have just got to our part of the country thank you again Bill &Margaret

Reviewer:William Andrews | Sun 28th Aug 2016


Good village atmosphere - Rating 4/5

Had a very enjoyable stay. Food &service from all staff absolutely excellent. Bathrooms very compact but very clean &bedrooms also comfortable.

Reviewer:PETINA KEELEY | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Just one night - Rating 5/5

Stayed the night of Thu 11th Aug after a long, wet and delayed ride down from the West coast of Scotland. The room was lovely and just what I needed, loads of space and a great hot shower.Lovely friendly staff made it a great experience.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Marks | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Stay at Bay Horse - Rating 4/5

Room very clean and tidy, staff very friendly and the breakfast was amazing.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Carling | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Bay Horse Inn - Rating 4/5

The Welcome was superb.Brilliant helpful staff. Excellent Dinner and Breakfast.Our Room was spotless,beds comfortable however the lack of oomph in the shower was disapointing, none the less 8 out 10

Reviewer:James PETO | Thu 14th Jul 2016


Great! - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my 2 night stay. The room was very quiet and comfortable;everyone was friendly and helpful;the breakfast was good;the price was good.

Reviewer:Carole Brason | Thu 14th Jul 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 3/5

The room was clean and tidy, the shower and toilet was a pod added in ,it was quite small but ok for an overnight stay, The breakfast was very nice,

Reviewer:Marian Falconer | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Great choice- Rating 5/5

Stayed for 1 night as attending wedding nearby,Good country pub made to feel very welcome by all the staff who were very helpful in arranging taxis etc.Large comfortable room with all amenities and great breakfast in morning would definitely stop again

Reviewer:Alan Crowe | Mon 27th Jun 2016


Friendly clean great stopover - Rating 4/5

Lovely country pub with accommodation only stayed one night as at a near by party clean comfortable and friendly lovely full Northumberland breakfast to top it off

Reviewer:Paul Masters | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


Fab stopover - Rating 4/5

We were travelling en-route from Scotland and needed a one-night stopover, and the location was good for that. Choice of hotel had to be dog-friendly, which Bay Horse Inn is, and there was a spacious car park where we felt our car would be safe.With a genuinely friendly welcome, our two rooms were comfortable and clean. We had our dog with us for dinner in the bar, and our meals were great (roasts of the day).Breakfast was the full Northumbrian, and that set us up splendidly for our onward journey.Welcoming and great value - and importantly, with wi-fi and dog-friendly. A fab find that we\'ll no doubt be using again when we travel that way again.PS a nice after-dinner dog walk on the quiet by-road to All Saints Parich Church (expand the Google map to see that) is recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Walton | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed here on New Year\'s Eve and had a lovely time. Food was good and it was nice to have some entertainment in the bar leading up to midnight.Room was lovely and comfy too.

Reviewer:Christine Tait | Tue 5th Jan 2016


Good pub with really good rooms. - Rating 5/5

Warm atmosphere in the pub, good food in either the bar or the restaurant. Large , well designed bedroom with ensuite with both a bath and separate shower. Friendly, helpful staff. I needed to leave before breakfast, however, without asking, I was offered a breakfast sandwich to take with me.I hope to stay there again soon.

Reviewer:Stuart Southern | Sun 18th Oct 2015


Bay Horse Otterburn - Rating 5/5

Good food , nice clean comfy room , no hesitation recommending This Typical English Pub , would stay again.

Reviewer:William Fielding | Sun 23rd Aug 2015


I recommend this Inn - Rating 4/5

A thoroughly friendly place, staff are so engaging and ready to help.Food good, good selection of beers and wines. I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone!!!

Reviewer:Gerard Boyle | Sun 16th Aug 2015